2023 Canyon Ultimate Review: Is It Worth Upgrading?

72065
219
1116
08.09.2022
Описание видео:

Canyon has updated its Ultimate and I've been riding it. Does it still deliver? And what are the changes? Sponsored by the Canyon Signature Pro clothing range 🤍canyon.live/signature-pro New Canyon Ultimate 🤍bit.ly/3qtBJF3 Supported by Saddleback Sidi shoes 🤍bit.ly/3tjQ8UP Sportful clothing 🤍bit.ly/2NLNw1t HJC helmet 🤍bit.ly/3sRiB2Z Follow me: Instagram: 🤍🤍instagram.com/davidjarthur/ Twitter: 🤍twitter.com/davearthur Facebook: 🤍🤍facebook.com/justridebikesvideo

Кадры из видео
2023 Canyon Ultimate Review: Is It Worth Upgrading?
2023 Canyon Ultimate Review: Is It Worth Upgrading?
2023 Canyon Ultimate Review: Is It Worth Upgrading?
2023 Canyon Ultimate Review: Is It Worth Upgrading?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
favec Blop
2022-10-20 18:44:38

B-JOjJeMDMg&t=7m19s 7:19 looks very nice. The black jersey with the what ever colour the shorts are in...

IAMTHATIAM13
2022-10-05 17:22:34

What size are the wheels and how is it in wind?

Nicholas Clarke
2022-10-01 10:16:37

Enjoyed your review! David: where do you think is the sweet spot between price and performance in the new Ultimate lineup? I'd like to get one, and am considering the Ultimate CF SL 8 (at £3,199), Ultimate CF SL 8 Aero (£4,949), and Ultimate CF SLX 8 Di2 (£6,449).

HempTech
2022-09-27 23:13:15

Hey, I hope you’re well. Just a quick question…would you pick this or the new giant propel if it was your money? I want a really fast/fun road bike with electric gearing (some of your vids have nudged me towards SRAM) and my budget is around 5k (some wiggle room if a bit extra will be well worth it)

Cheers

Diccon Hill
2022-09-23 11:56:57

If James was sent skipper he would wax lyrical about what a great ride it is, would be very aero as no cables causing drag and no bottom bracket debate.

Rainer Zufall
2022-09-13 14:29:29

I'm looking forwad to buy canyons 20th generation ultimate in 40 years, which is still gonna be the exact same bike from 2015 BUT which will be equiped with a mindblowing high performance aero lightweight paintjob and a entirely new designed super aero 3D printed magnesium rear mac hanger making it mind blowing 0,3 Watts faster than the older version costing just 49 999$!

Gabriel Marias
2022-09-13 13:46:13

Will be great just try with 34c tires and see on some easy gravel paths if its ok.

TheLadeef
2022-09-12 17:25:08

bought my CL 105 Endurace 3 years ago for $1999, seems like an impossible price point to buy anything now, ridiculous.

Cape rider
2022-09-12 14:11:51

I look forward to road bikes ten years from now. Perhaps by then things would have changed dramatically

For now its more like 도토리키재기 ㅋㅋ

Bikemike 1
2022-09-12 13:12:15

Wouldn’t be a tear drop shaped seatpost much more aero?? This is actually known since the 1930s … forgotten knowledge I suppose?

Roy Keyes
2022-09-12 04:24:46

Nice Bike but too expensive for me and I would think many others
there MUST be a sweet spot for new bike prices and would love to see some stats around numbers sold in certain price brands
have personally seen "in the flesh" VERY FEW top end models in the last couple of years
For me the price of the CF SL8 with Di2 fits my budget and happy to pay the bit extra for D12
like your reviews but like them a lot more on realistically priced bikes !

Vasile Trifoi
2022-09-11 12:19:39

I have giant tcr advanced pro 1disc

Mapdec Cycle Works
2022-09-11 10:28:12

Just a review of the Components, not a whiff about geometry or build quality. Come on, get the tools out. Give us a look at the part Canyon actually make. The frame.

CokeBottles
2022-09-11 00:59:46

I have a 2020 Ultimate. It’s awesome, I love it. Bikes are like phones though, tiny changes here and there along with a price increase. Anyone getting this new bike will probably be very happy, but I’m surprised there aren’t bigger changes. I was thinking it would almost have been like the Tarmac SL7 and the one bike to rule them all sort of deal.

Noa Bogunović
2022-09-10 20:19:08

I am buying a new bike and I cant choose between the Ultimate CF SL 8 Aero with Ultegra di2 and the Aeroad CF SLX 7 Disc eTap.

Andrew Keir
2022-09-10 17:26:37

Just another heavily UCI regulated frame design! I'll be able to beat you on my 2003 horizontal top tube Colnago C50 with art decor decked out on Super Record. These videos do amuse me along with the presenters that think they're talking about "state of the art?!" 🤣🤣🤣

ciw
2022-09-10 15:01:12

how do you compare this bike to your tcr advanced pro?

Claes Engström
2022-09-10 07:25:39

Integrated cables, proprietary seatpost, utter crap.

J G
2022-09-09 23:16:50

Disc for dirt Rim for road.

Что ищут прямо сейчас
ОГРАБЛЕНИЕ БОГАТОГО ПРОГРАММИСТА openssl настоящеевремя тибэг kqxs mb emergency prius phv Vario Mobil Kes Basikal Lajak | madfm MOEX onemandband Loudness Radar radiola Rekord Surxondaryo курсед фонк Vokey gaming քջ Xado kode syair
Похожие видео
16.09.2022
Canyon Ultimate CF SLX 8 Unboxing

Canyon Ultimate CF SLX 8 Unboxing

15.10.2022
Trek Madone SLR 2023 Review: How Fast is it Really? With Wind Tunnel Testing...

Trek Madone SLR 2023 Review: How Fast is it Really? With Wind Tunnel Testing...

12.02.2021
Aero Frame Or Aero Wheels | Which Makes You Faster?

Aero Frame Or Aero Wheels | Which Makes You Faster?

08.06.2022
10 Best Road Race Bikes 2022: Speed Is Everything!

10 Best Road Race Bikes 2022: Speed Is Everything!

03.09.2022
Unboxing Canyon Aeroad CFR Disc Di2 - 2022

Unboxing Canyon Aeroad CFR Disc Di2 - 2022

18.07.2022
Top 10 Roadbikes for 2023

Top 10 Roadbikes for 2023

11.08.2022
How Wide Is Too Wide For Road Bike Tyres?

How Wide Is Too Wide For Road Bike Tyres?

08.09.2022
NEW Trek Domane 2023: It's Better, but is it still Relevant?

NEW Trek Domane 2023: It's Better, but is it still Relevant?

15.06.2022
CANYON Ultimate CF SL 7 Disc eTap

CANYON Ultimate CF SL 7 Disc eTap

26.11.2022
MSFS Soaring: Setting Custom Weather for Epic Soaring!

MSFS Soaring: Setting Custom Weather for Epic Soaring!

26.10.2022
Lightest Road Bikes in the World?

Lightest Road Bikes in the World?

16.11.2017
Canyon 2018 Ultimate vs Aeroad vs Endurace

Canyon 2018 Ultimate vs Aeroad vs Endurace

20.10.2022
Is Shimano 105 Just As Good As Dura-Ace? | Di2 Edition!

Is Shimano 105 Just As Good As Dura-Ace? | Di2 Edition!

15.10.2022
What happens when a Zwifter tries a Criterium

What happens when a Zwifter tries a Criterium

18.07.2022
New Unreleased Canyon | Team Movistar's Tour De France Bike

New Unreleased Canyon | Team Movistar's Tour De France Bike

12.08.2021
1000km Custom Giant TCR Advanced First Ride Impressions

1000km Custom Giant TCR Advanced First Ride Impressions