Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?

363511
605
14988
21.09.2022
DC Rainmaker

DC Rainmaker

93832042
393000
1078
28.11.2007
US
Описание видео:

Here's the Apple Watch Ultra Review for people who want to put this watch to the test. I push the Ultra to the extremes with a non-stop 14-hour journey to see if it can handle the Alps, plus of course, plenty more day-to-day usage thoughts. The Apple Watch Ultra is Apple’s real first foray into a watch suited for endurance sports, and other sporty adventures. Sure, Apple’s WatchOS 9 update for many of their other watches, including the recent Apple Watch Series 8, have brought a massive slate of new features aimed at that crowd – such as running power, triathlon support, and more. But historically, one of the biggest blockers to many athletes using an Apple Watch was lack of battery life, combined with lack of buttons. The Ultra aims to solve both of those concerns, while adding in a number of other features along the way, such as the emergency siren. I’ve been testing the Apple Watch Ultra, and in particular, yesterday I put it to the ultimate test: Could it survive a 14+ hour non-stop trail run/hike through the Alps? And if it could, how well would it handle such a mission. In this review I’ll cover that, plus plenty more in terms of day-to-day use, as well as other new features like the new emergency siren and the action button. Full data sets and in-depth written review: 🤍🤍dcrainmaker.com/2022/09/apple-watch-ultra-in-depth-review-its-a-start.html 0:00 Quick Overview 0:51 The Pricing & Hardware Differences 2:39 What's New! 3:27 Diving/Depth App 4:10 Activity/Daily Tracking 5:03 Sleep & Wrist Temp Tracking 6:39 Sport/Workout Detailed 10:09 Backtrack, Waypoints, and Compass 12:32 Emergency Siren 14:08 Battey Life Testing 15:57 GPS, HR, and Elevation Accuracy 17:00 Is it worth it? #AppleWatchUltra #AppleWatch #Apple

Кадры из видео
Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?
Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?
Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?
Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Iron Man
2022-11-28 22:33:27

Throw that shi* and by Garmin!

THEMAX00000
2022-11-27 11:38:47

Great information

Pan życia i śmierci
2022-11-25 08:10:57

żeby to jeszcze ładne było to bym kupił, ale to wygląda jak gówno.

DBee
2022-11-24 17:28:48

In regards to sleep tracking, don’t be so quick to dismiss it’s abilities. Here’s a review on how it stacks up to a clinical sleep device and other smart watches: youtu.be/LPqtfC70QTU youtu.be/LPqtfC70QTU

It’s actually quite good at sleep tracking.

Your punishment
2022-11-22 14:59:34

For everyday smartwatch battery life isn’t bad. After 48h of usage my watch still had 38% left.

tipoomaster
2022-11-21 21:06:39

zbYSSGFV9tw&t=4m22s 4:22 loool. The exercise goal is way too low by default, you can change it though.

AB Smit
2022-11-21 08:11:42

Pity you can’t configure workouts on your iPhone and send them to device 😮 why would they remove that feature ? Hope it comes back as you say…

Mike Hinton Driving School
2022-11-19 17:30:54

One of the best video reviews I’ve seen of this device. Very thorough.

Alexarna
2022-11-19 10:20:55

I was really looking forward to this until I found out about the lack of route planning options/route guidance (besides backtrack). I rely on my current Garmin Fenix 6 and my previous Suunto 9 Baro watches as a back up to paper map and compass for navigation, particularly in wilderness areas and on unestablished routes. It’s a real shame that this 1st gen AW Ultra doesn’t have this and is an absolute deal breaker 🙁

obe dan
2022-11-19 06:54:31

This man really knows how to talk…💆‍♀️

jamison korando
2022-11-13 01:44:55

“Button Guard” 🙄
His lack of historical horology is so cringe. What a goofy.

Ashley Johansson
2022-11-12 09:46:59

Im glad I got the enduro 2

Angel Caballero
2022-11-09 07:27:53

Aeroplane? Not trying to be funny what country you from? New to the channel

Aegean Epiphany
2022-11-07 17:39:28

Pointless test unless you mention the issue of L5 GNSS frequency not being fully deployed…

Declan Logue
2022-11-03 22:35:20

Outstanding review, going far beyond what most reviewers do by doing the full-on exercise tests that is needed but most won't be capable of or fit enough to do. Once again the standarrd tech sports reviewer.

IamAsar
2022-11-01 03:36:13

Love your Apple Watch videos ❤

Apidej Bantukul
2022-10-30 22:50:46

I am disappointed that it cannot measure wrist temp directly without doing it through health app and sleep focus.

ACDC.
2022-10-30 15:39:31

A watch of 1000€ focused in “adventure” without native maps, or any topography for offline.
another unfinished product without battery and only for early adopters.
See you in 5 generations, until then I will but the Garmin 955 for the half price

Bear Lemley
2022-10-30 07:25:34

If it tracks your sleep, when do you charge it?

Что ищут прямо сейчас
vip mod menu تعلم الفوركس hoshim ismoilov Discord como usar Canon EOS R5 Unboxing Fayaz Hamid пубг мобайл linux kodachi new 2x2x1 cube ko gioi han CS:GO when hecker xscore отзывы viber oglašavanje dslr camera kapr v zime elder fox genshin хейт аренда света o'zbekcha kilnolar
Похожие видео
23.09.2022
I Tested Every Apple Watch Ultra Band Type!

I Tested Every Apple Watch Ultra Band Type!

21.09.2022
Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review - Does ULTRA Really Mean ULTRA? EVERYTHING You Need To Know!

Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review - Does ULTRA Really Mean ULTRA? EVERYTHING You Need To Know!

18.01.2022
Garmin Fenix 7: The Complete Beginners Guide

Garmin Fenix 7: The Complete Beginners Guide

15.09.2022
Apple Watch Series 8 In-Depth Review: Sports & Fitness Tested!

Apple Watch Series 8 In-Depth Review: Sports & Fitness Tested!

28.11.2022
Patrolling the Erojacks on a Sunday afternoon

Patrolling the Erojacks on a Sunday afternoon

25.09.2022
I Tested Apple Watch Ultra In A Dive Chamber

I Tested Apple Watch Ultra In A Dive Chamber

31.10.2022
Apple Watch ULTRA Tips, Tricks & Hidden Features | You ABSOLUTELY MUST Know!!

Apple Watch ULTRA Tips, Tricks & Hidden Features | You ABSOLUTELY MUST Know!!

24.09.2022
Apple Watch ULTRA vs Series 8 - ULTIMATE Comparison! 🤯

Apple Watch ULTRA vs Series 8 - ULTIMATE Comparison! 🤯

26.10.2022
I Used Apple Watch Ultra WITHOUT an iPhone...

I Used Apple Watch Ultra WITHOUT an iPhone...

19.02.2021
Announcing Adaptive Training: The Right Workout. Every Time. – Ask a Cycling Coach 298

Announcing Adaptive Training: The Right Workout. Every Time. – Ask a Cycling Coach 298

26.09.2022
Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Epix 2/Fenix 7 Comparison - 10 Key Differences!

Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Epix 2/Fenix 7 Comparison - 10 Key Differences!

24.11.2022
Does the Apple Watch Ultra use REAL Sapphire!? - (Plus hidden solar!)

Does the Apple Watch Ultra use REAL Sapphire!? - (Plus hidden solar!)

05.10.2022
I hate that I love the Apple Watch Ultra

I hate that I love the Apple Watch Ultra

26.11.2022
Apple Watch Ultra Review after 2 months - From a non diving, non marathon running, non hiking POV :)

Apple Watch Ultra Review after 2 months - From a non diving, non marathon running, non hiking POV :)

09.10.2022
Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Fenix 7X - Real Life Trail Run / Hike Comparison!

Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Fenix 7X - Real Life Trail Run / Hike Comparison!

27.09.2022
Apple Watch Ultra DURABILITY TEST! (vs Series 8)

Apple Watch Ultra DURABILITY TEST! (vs Series 8)