Dura-Ace Is Pointless | NEW Shimano Ultegra Di2 Groupset Review

146958
324
2448
29.04.2022
BikeRadar

BikeRadar

213941176
719000
2200
16.09.2008
GB
Описание видео:

This video contains product placement for Freewheel. It’s been a long time coming but we finally have our hands on Shimano’s 12 speed Ultegra R8100 groupset and have been putting it to the test. Shimano’s previous-generation 11 speed R8070 Ultegra Di2 groupset is the benchmark of performance vs price but can this latest version mean the end for Shimano’s top level Dura-Ace? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below. One of the biggest changes is the move to a semi-wireless system. This does away with wiring from the shifters to the derailleurs. A semi-wireless setup also brings most of the benefits of SRAM’s eTap groupsets with tidy and clean front ends, though assembly will never be quite as simple as those. Shimano has introduced a redesigned lever shape that has changed the feeling of braking from the hoods. It’s a subtle change but combined with the introduction of ServoWave technology the braking performance is greatly improved. Do you brake mostly from the hoods or from the drops? Let us know in the comments. Like Warren's kit? Find out more at 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/ Jacket: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/pearl-izumi-men-s-torrent-wxb-jacket-varn125 Bib Shorts: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/pearl-izumi-men-s-pro-bib-short-varl105 Long Sleeve Jersey: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/pearl-izumi-men-s-attack-thermal-jersey-varm119 Short Sleeve Jersey: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/pearl-izumi-men-s-interval-jersey-varn129 Shoes: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/pearl-izumi-men-s-tour-road-varl800 Helmet: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/lazer-sphere-mips-helmet-varspheremips Sunglasses: → 🤍🤍freewheel.co.uk/100-eastcraft-glasses-varop61045 In-depth Shimano Ultegra Review → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/reviews/components/groupsets/groupset-road/shimano-ultegra-r8170-di2-review/ Want an in-depth look at EVERY component in the Ultegra Groupset? → 🤍youtu.be/tbV1-MYF5FI Shimano Dura-Ace R9200 First Ride Review | Lightning-Fast Shifts, RIP Mechanical → 🤍youtu.be/KHHXDZMETyM What do we want to see from Shimano in 2022? 105 Di2 and More! → 🤍youtu.be/xzDHY9tmM5A How did the previous Ultegra Groupset compare to SRAM’s Force AXS offering? → 🤍youtu.be/a5oH_S2vYPA The BEST Road Bike Tyre in 2022! | Continental GP5000S TR Review → 🤍youtu.be/8ObmczhFMs4 Listen to the BikeRadar Podcast → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/bikeradar-podcast/ Follow BikeRadar on our social media channels: → 🤍instagram.com/bikeradar → 🤍facebook.com/bikeradar → 🤍twitter.com/bikeradar BikeRadar is supported by Mountain Biking UK and Cycling Plus Magazine –For more information and to subscribe please visit → 🤍bit.ly/3nMr3Rn For more content like this see our latest subscription offer – → 🤍🤍cyclingplus.com/subscribe-today/ → 🤍🤍mbuk.com/subscribe-today/

Кадры из видео
Dura-Ace Is Pointless | NEW Shimano Ultegra Di2 Groupset Review
Dura-Ace Is Pointless | NEW Shimano Ultegra Di2 Groupset Review
Dura-Ace Is Pointless | NEW Shimano Ultegra Di2 Groupset Review
Dura-Ace Is Pointless | NEW Shimano Ultegra Di2 Groupset Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
h25b
2022-09-15 14:12:16

At this point, DuraAce should merely be a performance experiment used by professional race teams. It is practically pointless for everyone else.

M Lee
2022-08-28 10:16:01

The caliper rubbing has not been completely eliminated... When I get out of the saddle and sprint the rotor can rub, I'm using the new thru axle Dura Ace wheels too. The calipers are easier to adjust, whereas the previous calipers were frustrating to adjust bordering on taking back to local bike shop for assistance.

Aphex
2022-08-26 08:29:53

That’s actually quite a bit of weight savings. A water bottle 3/4 full? 😯

Potato Cipollini
2022-08-23 00:54:42

As always a top notch review. I just made the jump to electronic shifting with SRAM Force Etap AXS. I'm curious to hear your thoughts on a comparison with Ultegra Di2.

geolocate
2022-07-28 11:56:29

Some nice upgrades to the groupset. Will definitely be on my next bike. Thanks.

Thomas Mayo
2022-07-22 12:00:34

Once you can test 105 di2, a video of that Vs rival AXS would be great please!

Charles Amusan
2022-07-17 02:44:43

Duh. dura ace is not going to give you any significant gain. Won't make you faster. Only boosts your ego. Hopefully guys with 105 don't drop you.

Chris P. Bacon
2022-07-11 07:38:35

I hate this type of comparisons. It's like "the Toyoya is an excellent value because it takes you to point A to point B" but "the Bentley is hand-made and it does the same for significantly more", so what is the point?
Seriously. I have the money, I want to see Dura-Ace stamped on my bike frame which cost me $6,500. Imagine that.........Pinarello $6,500 frame with Shimano 105 components, great idea right? Right!!!

Aureas
2022-07-08 06:34:57

I have this groupset for a week now, after coming from Force AXS. I didnt know what i've been missing out on... I thought Force AXS was good.

First off; The brakes are a world apart. Shimano is quieter and MUCH more powerful / controllable. I feel like I can dose my braking power way better on descents. Oh and no nasty DOT fluid is a plus too. Secondly, Shimano is WAY faster in shifting, its almost instant whereas Force felt laggy, slow. Even compared to the mechanical 105 I used before.

I do have to say my big hands likes the Force hoods and big shifting buttons better, but that could be a matter of getting used too. Oh and Force sure looks cooler.

NV
2022-07-03 19:52:52

you could really slow down with your narration speed ... jezz its like you in some hurry

Leo Mickelsson Oren
2022-07-02 10:21:50

I would rather ride with one bottle less than burn a 1200 pound hole in my wallet.

Zombie at DT
2022-06-30 03:28:48

Very nice, but too late. Or ruther Shimano's action killed this group set before it was launched. How they removed Di2 support from Hammerhead head units is just too ugly. Competition is all fine and great, but there are limits to how companies should compete. Only thing as a consumer is to boycott Shimano stuff and that is what I’m doing. I will not get a new bike with Shimano group set.
I don’t even use the Hammerhead head unit but that stunt directly hit Shimano’s user base. You may think that it does not concern me so why should I care? Well I think everyone should care about such attacks from leading companies!
I will BOYCOTT Shimano!

h82fail
2022-06-28 17:38:33

Cool but I'll never buy another Di2 Edit: Any Shimano Product after Shimano crippled all the Di2 functionality on my Karoo just because SRAM decided to buy them.

Thought Shimano had the best shifting. Pretty sure everyone can agree Hammerhead Karoo is the best headunit. So Shimano, your telling me I can't make a bike with the best stuff - because you went out of your way to make your 'best' group-set incompatible with the 'best' head unit?? What kind of logic.
I purchased Garmin radar tail light, and Garmin smart headlight to pair with my Karoo - after I purchased the Karoo. Its a good thing Garmin products - actual direct competitor to Hammerhead/Karoo have no problem allowing their products to work together - otherwise I wouldn't have bought their lights!

I purchased my Di2 Groupset AFTER I got my Karoo, and being able to change the screen with the extra buttons was another selling point for di2. Shimano I will never buy any of your products for any bike until you reverse that decision and allow me to update my Karoo again (I will not update it because I use the di2 functionality and don't want to loose it).

野生サイクリストが飛び出した
2022-06-26 15:42:41

I'm getting this on Tuesday on my TCR Advanced Disc 2021. I can't wait for the moment when I go pick up the bike from my friends shop. This is gonna be a blast.

Mububban23
2022-06-15 13:47:50

I don't doubt that Di2 is amazing, and I know how good mech 105 is, but the death of mechanical Ultegra still makes me (and my wallet) sad :-(

jcsrst
2022-06-15 01:16:17

Never saw much use for Dura Ace, I don't race. I have ridden Ultegra mechanical for many years and a couple of years ago started riding DI 2 Ultegra. The DI 2 version is flawless to ride, a real game changer but I've always been frustrated by the user interface. So glad they've finally addressed this. I am planning on upgrading one of my bikes to the new R8100 when I have the money.

David Rodriguez
2022-06-15 00:58:28

Ultegra is more then enough… I love it Plus that the 12 speed cassette slides right in your same 11 speed wheelset is great

Martijn de Groot
2022-06-14 14:58:13

You have a bad case of hemorrhoids? Sitting down seems to be an issue for you :)

Just like the previous iteration of Shimano Di2 groupsets the only difference is a modest weight saving. Nothing new here.

gulf city nicholas danca
2022-06-13 16:08:38

I'll stick to my cheap 1x8 with low-end parts

Что ищут прямо сейчас
dark esau jul demain ca ira big engine swap pajero off road devsecops Ovechkin линия жизни garuda air force exercise nisamanee Pironnoree mannum Shiv mahapuran upay gymshark owner спаять гитару Curado ux design mod bussid Garuda mas jb3 Delhi Couple HOLA jadi orang kaya дудкин новое
Похожие видео
27.07.2022
Shimano Ultegra R8170 Di2 groupset first ride: Better than Dura-Ace?

Shimano Ultegra R8170 Di2 groupset first ride: Better than Dura-Ace?

24.02.2022
Shimano Ultegra R8100 Wireless 12-fach 2022 vs. Dura Ace R9200 Di2 Unboxing, Gewicht, Unterschiede

Shimano Ultegra R8100 Wireless 12-fach 2022 vs. Dura Ace R9200 Di2 Unboxing, Gewicht, Unterschiede

03.09.2021
NEW Shimano Dura-Ace & Ultegra Wheelsets | Lighter, Faster, Stiffer, More Aero!

NEW Shimano Dura-Ace & Ultegra Wheelsets | Lighter, Faster, Stiffer, More Aero!

06.01.2020
SRAM Force eTap AXS vs. Shimano Ultegra Di2 | Electronic Groupsets Head-to-Head

SRAM Force eTap AXS vs. Shimano Ultegra Di2 | Electronic Groupsets Head-to-Head

20.02.2021
Shimano Ultegra Di2 Vs SRAM Force eTap AXS:  Which Electronic Groupset is Best in 2021?

Shimano Ultegra Di2 Vs SRAM Force eTap AXS: Which Electronic Groupset is Best in 2021?

27.09.2021
Customizing Shimano Road 12-Speed Groups with E-TUBE PROJECT | SHIMANO

Customizing Shimano Road 12-Speed Groups with E-TUBE PROJECT | SHIMANO

24.07.2020
SHIMANO Di2 VS  SRAM eTAP - I've Used Both, Here's my Thought On Them...

SHIMANO Di2 VS SRAM eTAP - I've Used Both, Here's my Thought On Them...

07.11.2022
105 Di2 vs. ULTEGRA Di2 (REAL WEIGHTS AND REAL PRICES)

105 Di2 vs. ULTEGRA Di2 (REAL WEIGHTS AND REAL PRICES)

04.11.2022
10 Best Road Bikes 2023

10 Best Road Bikes 2023

10.09.2019
Shimano Groupsets | All You Need To Know | Cycling Weekly

Shimano Groupsets | All You Need To Know | Cycling Weekly

17.08.2022
Shimano Ultegra Di2 12 Speed Upgrade Project: Installation // Part II

Shimano Ultegra Di2 12 Speed Upgrade Project: Installation // Part II

12.11.2021
NEW Shimano Ultegra R8100 First Look!

NEW Shimano Ultegra R8100 First Look!

21.10.2022
Shimano 105 Di2 Vs Dura-Ace: What’s The Difference?

Shimano 105 Di2 Vs Dura-Ace: What’s The Difference?

29.09.2020
Shimano Di2 Synchro Road Shifting: Details // Configuration // Switching Modes

Shimano Di2 Synchro Road Shifting: Details // Configuration // Switching Modes

09.10.2022
12 Speed Shimano Ultegra Upgrade / Part 3 of 3 | Bike Build

12 Speed Shimano Ultegra Upgrade / Part 3 of 3 | Bike Build