Euphree City Robin Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)

5642
25
187
26.05.2022
Electric Bike Report

Electric Bike Report

13186674
56800
608
16.06.2010
US
Описание видео:

For a full detailed written review of the Euphree City Robin click the link below: 🤍electricbikereport.com/euphree-city-robin-review/ For current pricing on the Euphree City Robin click the link below: 🤍euphree.com/products/city-robin22-cruiser-ebike?variant=40842292691126 Built around a 500W Class 3 rear hub motor and a 672Wh battery, the 2022 version of the Euphree City Robin incorporates a number of small feedback-driven changes to improve upon an already good e-bike. Toeing the line between electric cruiser and commuter, the City Robin uses a step-through frame, upright riding position and a mellower power profile to make a ride that’s comfortable, predictable and approachable for all levels of rider. New for this year are upgraded brakes, an upgraded drivetrain and a new rear rack that’s wedded to the frame for increased carrying capacity. We were already fans of the first version of the City Robin, and the 2022 version of the bike seems to just build on that momentum. #euphree #cityrobin #electricbikereview 0:00 Euphree City Robin Review 0:47 Euphree City Robin Overview 5:18 Battery / Range Test 6:07 Brake Test 8:09 Circuit Test 9:51 Cockpit & Handling 11:12 Motor / Hill Test 17:14 Euphree City Robin Conclusion

Кадры из видео
Euphree City Robin Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)
Euphree City Robin Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)
Euphree City Robin Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)
Euphree City Robin Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
flynlow4ever
2022-11-17 13:03:46

Nice review! I stumbled on Euphree yesterday. Being 6’2”, 240, it’s difficult finding a step-through that fits. If you want to shop, bring a cooler, or throw whatever on the rear rack, it’s gonna be hard swinging a leg over on a bike with a top bar.
What first interested me was the Bafang motor and the Suntour forks, stem, and seat post along with Tektro hydraulic brakes. I immediately understood the price point with this gear and researched further.
The weight and design appears that Euphree went more for a functioning bicycle with a motor rather than a motorized bike with pedals while keeping comfort in mind. This was exactly what I was looking for, a bike to pedal with a motor for occasional use.
A 750 watt motor would be nice, but more battery would be needed for range increasing weight. Judging from the few reviews of this bike, the 500 watts with cadence seems more than adequate for cycling use.
Since it seemed to check all the boxes for me, I called Euphree and actually got right through to a representative. He had over 30 years in the cycling industry and is still a avid cyclist as well. He answered all my questions and explained the differences between their 2 bikes, the ‘2022’ and the newer ‘X’ model. It appears this young, Texas company is constantly evolving to customers requirements and updating their products to meet them while offering a 2 year warranty.
I ended up ordering the ‘2022’ yesterday afternoon and it already shipped with expected delivery on Monday via FedEx.
Thanks EBR for reviewing this bike and helping with my decision.

Allan Johnson
2022-10-24 14:33:39

My question is about the size. Their page says 5’3 to 6’4. That’s a pretty wide range. What size riders did you use and was the thought on comfort for a one size fits all bike.

HFJeff
2022-10-15 01:10:46

Thanks for a great review. You put a lot of time in effort into testing and pushing the bikes capabilities. It looks to be a really well designed and thought out bike. Also the company really listens to their customers. The battery capacity is impressive. However the fact that it has a cadence sensor rather than torque sensor makes this bike a deal breaker. For the price, they are getting in the ranges of the Aventon Level 2 and Ride1up Prodigy which comes with a German mid drive Brose. Thanks again and keep up the great work. You have some of the best eBike reviews out there.

ozgoodphotos
2022-09-07 22:14:15

This is one awesome ride! 👍👍👍

Hector Vazquez
2022-09-06 07:48:35

every ebike's are great, but there's only one problem with them all, that is, batteries don't last long because there's no in-board charging system.

Trey S
2022-08-06 06:42:54

How do you think this bike compares to the R1Up 700 series?

CouVelo Customs
2022-05-28 14:26:47

PAS is the BEST!!

Martin Deruin
2022-05-28 03:20:16

I lost respect for EBR when you review Magicycle. Very biased review!

skjonas
2022-05-27 03:53:24

Thank you so much for this review! I was very impressed by the City Robin's features relative to its price when I saw it a few months ago. It shot to the top of my list of potential buys. But I wasn't seeing any reviews which was making me a little nervous.

I have a big hill near me (12% grade), so the hell hole test is a must for me. Since I don't plan on being a throttle only biker, I'm not concerned about the test results for this bike.

Gregory Watson
2022-05-27 01:04:19

Looks awesome!!!

Ira Hoffman
2022-05-27 00:49:58

great review. is the graphic at OEosDGV2Fz8&t=5m40s 5:40 incorrect? it's showing pas 5 as having a lower avg mph than pas 2

Brandon go Poop
2022-05-26 23:10:08

Even though the powers-that-be are hiding it from us now this is the electric car that we are going to end up getting .they arnt even serious about it .
People can't afford to buy 60k cars while your purposefully crashing the world economy

K Arvind
2022-05-26 23:05:17

Looks great. Great review

Что ищут прямо сейчас
bull shark przepisnababkę vodevil squad garry's mod realism SysAdmin Day Cię ARMADA sapar aga incoming call realme gmod dark rp Hi Res framework walakuluarachchi myeongdong pindang bandeng Юрий Ткач discord lowering fps planchas para sublimar modal verbsverbs Scrap Mechanic
Похожие видео
01.02.2022
Euphree City Robin - Lightweight Cruiser eBike

Euphree City Robin - Lightweight Cruiser eBike

16.06.2022
Euphree 2022 City Robin Review: A Complete Commuter Ebike Package

Euphree 2022 City Robin Review: A Complete Commuter Ebike Package

06.04.2022
Vvolt Proxima Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)

Vvolt Proxima Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)

12.09.2022
Aventon Level 2: First Look & Ride

Aventon Level 2: First Look & Ride

06.09.2022
Eunorau Defender S Review | All Terrain Electric Bike (2022)

Eunorau Defender S Review | All Terrain Electric Bike (2022)

12.04.2022
Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)

Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)

07.12.2020
I bought a $398 Walmart electric bike, it was a HUGE MISTAKE

I bought a $398 Walmart electric bike, it was a HUGE MISTAKE

28.06.2022
Meet Scott | Euphree Commuting Stories

Meet Scott | Euphree Commuting Stories

16.08.2022
JackRabbit Review | Electric City Bike (2022)

JackRabbit Review | Electric City Bike (2022)

09.10.2022
Euphree City Robin X Overview

Euphree City Robin X Overview

20.05.2022
iGO Core-Edge Review | Electric Trail Bike (2022)

iGO Core-Edge Review | Electric Trail Bike (2022)

03.03.2022
Euphree City Robin - Range test

Euphree City Robin - Range test

29.01.2022
This Smart All Carbon Electric Bike is Insane! : Urtopia eBike

This Smart All Carbon Electric Bike is Insane! : Urtopia eBike

13.10.2022
Euphree City Robin X Review: Here's Why It's Easy to Recommend

Euphree City Robin X Review: Here's Why It's Easy to Recommend

21.10.2020
Electric Bike Company Model R Review | Hybrid E-Bike

Electric Bike Company Model R Review | Hybrid E-Bike

25.06.2022
MOKWHEEL Mesa City Review - Best City eBike?

MOKWHEEL Mesa City Review - Best City eBike?

29.01.2022
The Swytch ebike kit - is it worth doing?

The Swytch ebike kit - is it worth doing?