Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review: Tested to the Limit!

101544
253
4467
09.08.2022
DC Rainmaker

DC Rainmaker

93917054
394000
1078
28.11.2007
US
Описание видео:

Here's everything you need to know and in-depth review of the new Garmin Enduro 2 adventure multisport watch, which brings with it larger battery life and a smattering of new features. I've put it to the test over the summer, testing out every component to see how it handles. Dive in for this complete review. With the the Enduro 2 GPS watch, Garmin has what is essentially a Fenix 7X Plus. It’s got every single feature of the Fenix 7X series, but adds more, both in hardware and software. The new Enduro 2 has the longest battery life of any Garmin watch, and depending on how you tally the solar figures – any watch in the endurance sports market. It’s got a built-in flashlight that’s twice as bright as the Fenix 7X, and it’s got new trail-focused features to automatically identify trail junctions before you go down the wrong path (even if a course isn’t loaded). I’ve been testing the Enduro 2 over the course of the summer, putting it through its paces. Both day-to-day workouts and regular 24×7 activity tracking, but also the epic 170KM Tour du Mont Blanc, with the aim of trying to complete it on a single battery charge (while still using all the features at full-tilt). Which, is a great way to get this review cooking! In-Depth Written Review with data sets: 🤍🤍dcrainmaker.com/2022/08/garmin-enduro-2-gps-watch-in-depth-review.html 0:00 Quick Overview 0:54 It's a Fenix 7X Plus 2:02 Deep-dive Battery Testing 4:42 Next Fork - Trail Junctions 5:34 SatIQ GPS Switching 6:38 Brighter Flashlight 7:20 Size Differences 7:43 Training Status 2.0 Features 9:55 Grade Adjusted Pace 10:36 Auto Rest Timer 11:26 Directional Course Arrows 11:56 A Few Problems 15:10 Accuracy (GPS/HR/Elevation) 16:26 Recommendations & Wrap-Up #Enduro2 #GarminEnduro2 #GarminEnduro #fenix7

Кадры из видео
Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review: Tested to the Limit!
Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review: Tested to the Limit!
Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review: Tested to the Limit!
Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review: Tested to the Limit!
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Ethan Chen
2022-11-30 00:57:00

There is a another slight hardware difference, the Garmin logo is now bigger and fits the cutout.

iulianus007
2022-11-09 14:41:16

Love your reviews!
I have a Garmin Instinct (1st edition) and it is all I need right now. Plenty of battery power an functions.

What I dont get is how to handle Multi Sport activitis like "Bike&Hike" or "Bike&Climb2 for example.
We often bike to a basement and hike to the peak and bike home again. Is ist possible to make such a profile?
Can i switch manualy to an other profile, without ending the session?
That would be a big bonus?

Any suggestions?

thx a lot
greets
Martin

rok dvornik
2022-11-09 09:24:04

You and Des really know how to make the best comparison videos! Hats off guys, keep it up

Shaun McDonough
2022-10-13 09:49:06

Excellent review! Also, some of the battery usage could also be effected by lack of solar deep in the canyon and very shaded areas, not just challenging gps areas. Or some combination of lack of solar and also higher gps drain. Just a thought.

Daniel Vargo
2022-10-11 14:48:26

Do u think this watch is worth the price tag would u buy it I like it but idk if I should buy it I always like the best lol

Zxc Asd
2022-10-11 02:42:14

do you need a screen protector for this?

G G
2022-10-08 02:55:43

To me the screen is just ok. Only the Epix has superb screen tmho

Jack Ronald
2022-10-04 23:58:30

Great video!! I didn't even know there was an Enduro :) Looks awesome! Hopefully, Garmin fixes those bugs soon that you found.

Michael Grant
2022-09-29 14:45:06

I got the Enduro 2 and was worried it would be too big. I was coming from the samsung galaxy 4 watch. I don't hardly notice it and am having no trouble sleeping with it. I do notice it a bit when running. Love the watch. Yes the flashlight is amazing.

Thanks for your great reviews.

Nirvana
2022-09-23 09:16:02

Hi.. Greetings from India. I was planning to buy enduro 2 for navigation purpose but i have doubts if the navigation would work. The thing is that there's a national park near my home and there are some hidden routes where no one goes. Its not a route technically. Just wild trees and 5 feet long grass. At times the path i take, i sometimes deviate because of rain and other weather condition and growing plants, grass as long as 5 -7 feet. Since nobody uses the path, do you think the enduro 2 navigation will be accurate in following the route if once i save the hike trail? There are leopards in the national park which usually dont attack so i dont want to get lost deep in the jungle. Your feedback would help.

Nacho T
2022-09-10 23:34:03

The battery life is ridiculous and this review is amazing. The ultimate use case scenario for such a watch. Great job!

Mr2pint
2022-09-10 22:44:24

The Apple Watch Ultra will destroy this thing - back to the drawing board Garmin 🤣

Tony G
2022-09-06 18:32:44

Can somebody tell me why should I buy this if I already have a Tactix Delta? Genuine question.

Brad D
2022-09-05 23:58:07

Any recommendations on the best Garmin for heart rate monitoring and solid battery life? They are the main things I need.

Òscar Giné
2022-09-04 16:06:07

Great review, Ray. Do you know if GAP and Next Fork will be available for the Fenix 7 in future software updates? I'm now with the 9.33 firmware and they are not. I have HRV and training readiness but neither GAP nor arrows guidance and next fork signalization.

JOHNY КАЙФ
2022-08-31 03:43:52

this is your best review so far! brilliant job! thanks

hardcorasMK
2022-08-30 23:35:06

Great great review mate

kyle peterson
2022-08-29 14:42:57

@ qdjnuaGGSpE&t=4m30s 4:30 "adding power to the GPS in dense vegetation" doesn't make sense. this is not a two way communicator, it's only listening for the GPS signals (timestamps) and using trilateration to find your location.
if it's reducing the frequency of the calculations, sure, but it's not ramping up/down the wattage used to"listen" for signals.
this basically sounds like this Garmin has a very poor algorithm , and didn't think about multipath interference (same timestamped Signal bounced off large flat surfaces) during the firmware design.

george Soto
2022-08-28 15:54:30

Have you ever reviewed the Whoop 4.0 device? I was searching your videos and couldn't find this company/device reviewed. I would love for this device to be reviewed. I've been looking for an unbiased, in-depth review similar to videos on your channel. Thanks!

Что ищут прямо сейчас
dfx audio enhancer ЭТОТ ФИЛЬМ СМОТРИТСЯ НА ОДНОМ ДЫХАНИИ narodziny Yêu Apple jove смотрит ddos сша в хой4 pubg mobile 4 на 3 l2 scryde ЧамолидинМугамбо кўпайтириш сетевая в hoi4 la guardia BKN кролик руни корзина грустные актёры aaj bhar dale da FNF Modding eva and friends pubg тпп
Похожие видео
28.02.2022
Garmin Fenix 7 & Epix Review For Hikers and the Outdoors

Garmin Fenix 7 & Epix Review For Hikers and the Outdoors

01.09.2022
Garmin Venu SQ 2 Review - Great Battery Life and GPS Accuracy at an Entry Level Price!

Garmin Venu SQ 2 Review - Great Battery Life and GPS Accuracy at an Entry Level Price!

06.09.2022
Garmin Fenix 7 vs 7X & Enduro 2 - YOU Help Me Decide Which One to Keep - Size, Spec & Diff Review

Garmin Fenix 7 vs 7X & Enduro 2 - YOU Help Me Decide Which One to Keep - Size, Spec & Diff Review

09.08.2022
Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review // The Supercharged Fenix 7X!

Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review // The Supercharged Fenix 7X!

11.08.2022
Garmin Enduro 2...(First Look, Unboxing and quick review comparison to Tactix 7 Pro)

Garmin Enduro 2...(First Look, Unboxing and quick review comparison to Tactix 7 Pro)

22.11.2022
Best Scuba Dive Computers 2022 - Choosing the Perfect Scuba Dive Computer For You

Best Scuba Dive Computers 2022 - Choosing the Perfect Scuba Dive Computer For You

08.11.2022
Garmin Instinct Crossover In-Depth Review: More Than Just Hands!

Garmin Instinct Crossover In-Depth Review: More Than Just Hands!

13.08.2022
My first thoughts on Garmin Enduro 2 (Enduro 2 VS Fenix 7X VS Tactix 7 VS Epix 2)

My first thoughts on Garmin Enduro 2 (Enduro 2 VS Fenix 7X VS Tactix 7 VS Epix 2)

29.08.2022
Garmin Enduro 2. Fenix 7x більше не топ! Огляд і всі відмінності

Garmin Enduro 2. Fenix 7x більше не топ! Огляд і всі відмінності

09.10.2022
Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Fenix 7X - Real Life Trail Run / Hike Comparison!

Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Fenix 7X - Real Life Trail Run / Hike Comparison!

08.08.2022
Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review - CRAZY Battery Life and No Compromises! Fenix 7X Killer?!

Garmin Enduro 2 In-Depth Review - CRAZY Battery Life and No Compromises! Fenix 7X Killer?!

29.08.2022
Garmin Enduro 2 vs COROS VERTIX 2 // Real-life comparison for Navigation and GPS Accuracy!

Garmin Enduro 2 vs COROS VERTIX 2 // Real-life comparison for Navigation and GPS Accuracy!

28.08.2022
Best GPS watch on the Market in 2022 | Best GPS smartwatch 2022

Best GPS watch on the Market in 2022 | Best GPS smartwatch 2022

26.09.2022
Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Epix 2 - Which one is actually ULTRA? In-Depth Comparison!

Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Epix 2 - Which one is actually ULTRA? In-Depth Comparison!

26.09.2022
Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Epix 2/Fenix 7 Comparison - 10 Key Differences!

Apple Watch Ultra vs Garmin Epix 2/Fenix 7 Comparison - 10 Key Differences!

01.12.2022
Tonal Form Feedback Testing. #tonal

Tonal Form Feedback Testing. #tonal

12.08.2022
Unboxing Garmin Enduro 2

Unboxing Garmin Enduro 2