Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)

6658
30
185
13.04.2022
Electric Bike Report

Electric Bike Report

13211910
57000
608
16.06.2010
US
Описание видео:

For a full detailed written review of the Surface604 Shred click the link below: 🤍electricbikereport.com/surface604-shred-review/ For current pricing on the Surface604 Shred click the link below: 🤍surface604bikes.com/products/2022-shred In this Surface604 Shred review we test out the capabilities of this electric mountain bike: from motor power and braking, to handling and battery range, we put this eMTB through a series of tests designed to help you get better insight into the bike. The 2022 Surface604 Shred made some changes to previous models. There is plenty of evidence of motor refinement, and we found the 500W rear hub motor is quite torquey, and it is wonderfully responsive thanks to a torque sensor that gauges how hard you're pressing down on the pedals in a given situation. The bike comes stock with a 672Wh battery, and our review model was upgraded to a whopping 960 Wh battery. Either one provides great range, and can keep you on the trails for hours. The stopping power on the Surface604 Shred is provided by Tektro hydraulic disc brakes, which performed very well from our review process. The highlight of this bike comes in two different departments: handling and price. The Shred is very responsive and capable on single-track trails. The Suntour standard fork does well at absorbing chatter, but Surface604 offers an upgraded Wren fork option (which is what we had) for even better ride experience. All of this comes at a very affordable price by electric mountain bike standards. The bike's MSRP is right around $2,600 MSRP, which is much more affordable than many of the $4K + mid-drive eMTBs we often see. To better learn if this is the hardtail eMTB you've been waiting for, make sure to watch our full Surface604 Shred review! #surface604shred #electricbikereview #emtb 0:00 Surface604 Shred Review Intro 0:44 Surface604 Shred Overview 4:14 Brake Test 6:17 Battery / Range Test 9:14 Circuit Test 12:39 Cockpit & Handling 15:19 Motor / Hill Test 21:19 Surface604 Shred Conclusion

Кадры из видео
Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)
Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)
Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)
Surface604 Shred Review | Electric Mountain Bike (2022)
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
john juza
2022-09-14 14:55:46

I have the 2020 Shred, I just put a Rockshox Judy on the front,$220 and $35 labor. 120mm travel Love it!!

Alex Hutchinson
2022-09-03 13:33:56

Hi, anything idea how the rear light gets installed on the rack? I'm struggling to install it.

Arch Stanton
2022-09-02 19:32:40

Are the rims and/or tires tubeless ready?

James Smith
2022-08-25 00:01:22

Affordable?? This bike is $5000

Steve Hassell
2022-08-16 05:54:41

I’m trying to decide between this and the boar explorer solid fork. Which one did you enjoy riding more?

cbmw50
2022-08-10 02:21:03

Love your reviews. When will you review the Eahora AM100 electric mountain bike? Would like to see how it compares to the Shred!

Cregg WMS.
2022-07-01 19:18:11

Adventure ;Mokwheel Upland

VideoNOLA
2022-04-24 17:37:53

Riding the roads of New Orleans === Going off-road anywhere else.

Ron Bach
2022-04-15 16:10:14

29" upfront andi'm in ... hub motor is good with fatter 2.8 tires, i get pinch flats on my 2.2 x 29" which are the widest I can run on my izip dash, 2.4 x 27.5" is my next upgrade

4lst4ir
2022-04-15 12:00:33

You were testing a $4,000 bike.
The inverted Wren forks are an $800 upgrade but I can't see Surface or any other dealer offering them pre-fitted in place of the Suntour, so add +$200 labor - your own or someone else's.
+$300 for the (proprietary design) Samsung 2170 20Ah 65 mile battery.
Interesting that the bike and battery will often ship separately, based on comments on their website. I wonder what the lead-time difference is vs payment date.
+$119 for the suspension seatpost.

Doug Goodenough
2022-04-14 17:27:15

Surface is making some nice bikes. Really loving my Boar explorer with same moter/battery.

nonane
2022-04-14 13:24:52

What style of e bike is the most agile? like if you had to navigate a cone slalom obstacle course.
Thanks. whish you had such a thing in your reviews

Chow-chi Huang
2022-04-14 03:53:06

Impressive hill-climbing ability for a 500W hub motor, a big battery to keep it fed, and powerful brakes to match. Nice bike!

michelle evans
2022-04-14 01:20:22

Nice review. Can you do the Eunorau specter s with the non fat tires maybe???

Andy Pike
2022-04-13 23:06:53

I've had this bike for a couple of months now and I love it. I have the stock fork, but did upgrade the battery and added the suspension seat post. I use this as my everyday transportation and haven't had a chance to ride any trails yet, but I live in the hills of Ventura, CA and this bike handles these steep graded hills like a champ. I had my eye on the 2021 for a while, but decided to wait for this year's model - glad I did!

Что ищут прямо сейчас
doleria mau y ricky Hyderabad comedy web series yeni gelin moliyasi bloxburg summer camp operska pevačica SPz (Bakhodir Djalolov) hesap kimde among mod hack трещанин only in malaysia onu gpon fiberhome пляжи в алании cara kasih makan anjing ната недина Drones fpv mope gameplay ark 2 Amirxon umarov shousi
Похожие видео
18.03.2022
Best Fat Tire Electric Bikes of 2022 | Our Expert's Top Picks

Best Fat Tire Electric Bikes of 2022 | Our Expert's Top Picks

13.07.2022
Honbike HF01 Review | Electric Folding Bike (2022)

Honbike HF01 Review | Electric Folding Bike (2022)

06.09.2022
Eunorau Defender S Review | All Terrain Electric Bike (2022)

Eunorau Defender S Review | All Terrain Electric Bike (2022)

22.02.2022
Surface 604 Colt Review - $2.5k

Surface 604 Colt Review - $2.5k

21.12.2021
Surface604 Werk Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)

Surface604 Werk Review | Electric Commuter Bike (2022)

09.11.2018
Surface 604 Shred | 30mph Electric Bike Review

Surface 604 Shred | 30mph Electric Bike Review

20.02.2020
2020 Surface 604 Boar Hunter Review - $2.5k

2020 Surface 604 Boar Hunter Review - $2.5k

21.12.2021
2022 Electric Mountain Bike Awards

2022 Electric Mountain Bike Awards

09.05.2018
Surface 604 Shred Review - $1.9k

Surface 604 Shred Review - $1.9k

21.07.2021
Top 10 - Electric Mountain Bikes for 2022 - DREAM BIKE CHECK

Top 10 - Electric Mountain Bikes for 2022 - DREAM BIKE CHECK

12.11.2019
THE BEST URBAN COMMUTER UNDER $2,000!! 2020 Surface 604 Colt electric bike review

THE BEST URBAN COMMUTER UNDER $2,000!! 2020 Surface 604 Colt electric bike review

06.03.2020
20 mph vs 28 mph Electric Bikes: Which Should I Choose?

20 mph vs 28 mph Electric Bikes: Which Should I Choose?

05.10.2021
Espin Nesta | Electric Folding Bike Review (2021)

Espin Nesta | Electric Folding Bike Review (2021)

25.10.2021
Blix Vika+ Flex Review  | Electric Folding Bike (2021)

Blix Vika+ Flex Review | Electric Folding Bike (2021)

09.03.2022
Magicycle Cruiser Review | Electric Fat Bike (2022)

Magicycle Cruiser Review | Electric Fat Bike (2022)

18.02.2022
Surface 604 Rook Review - $2.5k

Surface 604 Rook Review - $2.5k