Trek Domane Vs. Cannondale Synapse | Top Endurance Road Bikes Reviewed Head-to-Head!

58444
102
837
22.07.2022
BikeRadar

BikeRadar

214091259
719000
2204
16.09.2008
GB
Описание видео:

This is a real clash of the endurance road bike titans. Cannondale’s newest iteration of the legendary Synapse against Trek’s cobbled classic conquering Domane. Which of these two are worthy of your hard earned money? Warren Rossitor has tested both bikes back to back as part of our Road Bike of The Year test for 2022, so keep watching to the end for the verdict. Historically, the Synapse formula has always been to produce an endurance bike with racing DNA and a UCI certification. This Synapse, however – especially in its basic form – retires that way of thinking. It’s a bike that’s all about usability for everyday riders rather than the lofty whims of professionals. The two-tier carbon fibre levels have gone, replaced by a standard high-grade frame throughout. In comes a bike that’s equipped with lights that run off an integrated battery system, Garmin’s Varia radar, and a speed sensor. One thing that hasn’t changed is the geometry. The DNA from its race ready predecessors lives on, albeit with a slightly longer wheelbase to accommodate larger tyre clearances. Unlike the new Synapse, the Domane has remained part of Trek’s racing stable, while also appealing to us real-world riders. The Domane frameset, along with its suspension, also brings class-leading tyre clearance of 38mm. The combination of all these elements ensures the Domane is capable of meeting anyone’s endurance bike needs and much more beyond. A big thanks to our sponsors for helping us make this year's Bike of The Year a reality: HUUB, Lazer and 100%. The video contains product placement from our sponsors but rest assured our reviews will always remain impartial, backed up by our expert test team. What’s your endurance road bike of the year? Let us know in the comments! #BikeRadar #CannondaleSynapse #TrekDomane Chapters 00:00 Intro 01:27 Frame details 03:22 Cannondale Synapse specification 06:13 Trek Domane specification 08:14 Ride impressions 10:15 Conclusion Bike of the Year 2022 Playlist → 🤍🤍youtube.com/c/bikeradar/playlists?view=50&sort=dd&shelf_id=2 Merida Scultura Team Vs. Scott Addict RC10 Review | 2 Road Race Bikes Tested Back to Back! → 🤍🤍youtube.com/watch?v=OplDPjzq-eU&list=PLhX4qGpWXV9v_Japt00OOBx_2wl5c25y1&index=3&t=36s WINNER Bike of The Year 2022 | Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0 Review → 🤍🤍youtube.com/watch?v=L5PzMis8kLw&list=PLhX4qGpWXV9v_Japt00OOBx_2wl5c25y1&index=2&t=7s Standalone review of the 2022 Cannondale Synapse → 🤍🤍youtube.com/watch?v=3Bco0IpWWsg&t=1s Listen to the BikeRadar Podcast → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/bikeradar-podcast/ Follow BikeRadar on our social media channels: → 🤍instagram.com/bikeradar → 🤍facebook.com/bikeradar → 🤍twitter.com/bikeradar BikeRadar is supported by Mountain Biking UK and Cycling Plus Magazine –For more information and to subscribe please visit → 🤍bit.ly/3nMr3Rn For more content like this see our latest subscription offer – → 🤍🤍cyclingplus.com/subscribe-today/ → 🤍🤍mbuk.com/subscribe-today/

Кадры из видео
Trek Domane Vs. Cannondale Synapse | Top Endurance Road Bikes Reviewed Head-to-Head!
Trek Domane Vs. Cannondale Synapse | Top Endurance Road Bikes Reviewed Head-to-Head!
Trek Domane Vs. Cannondale Synapse | Top Endurance Road Bikes Reviewed Head-to-Head!
Trek Domane Vs. Cannondale Synapse | Top Endurance Road Bikes Reviewed Head-to-Head!
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Gary Roberts
2022-11-09 06:48:53

PS: I am not a fan of the extra cabling for the Cannondale Synapse light and Radar. Looks clunky and that large battery pack at the bottom of the downtime is equally annoying.

Gary Roberts
2022-11-09 06:47:32

I test rode a 2022 Synapse with 12 speed Dura-ace Di2, Hollowgram aero wheels. Then went to the Trek store and test rode a 2023 Domane SLR/eTap Rival. Both bikes were really good but I honestly give quite an edge to the Gen 4 Trek Domane SLR. It has Bontrager Aeolus Pro 37 carbon aero wheels. Spins up super fast and the handling and ride quality for me was as good but the comfort was even greater. I am a mere mortal endurance/club rider. I am not a racer but love to sprint and go fast where possible. Gen 4 Trek Domane SLR for the win. (for me)

Petyr Kowalski
2022-10-21 13:51:20

I like the Cannondale but all that “smartsense” gubbins is a deal breaker for me. I dont want all that stuff and it leaves you nowhere to out a saddle bag. Trek Domane wins out for me.

Jonathan
2022-10-18 20:55:11

I’ve been checking Trek’s web site since April. There are no 49 cm frames anywhere

Jonathan
2022-10-18 20:50:55

I’ve been checking Cannondales web site for six months … the closest 48 cm frame I could test ride is 2,000 miles away.

Craig Thomas
2022-10-04 09:01:34

Are both tires 700C?

Dreyn 77
2022-09-27 12:31:44

You're approach to endurance bikes is extreme.

Endurance bikes reduce the sideways wobble when riding.

Instead of wasting energy wobbling from side to side the endurance bike puts all that energy into forward motion.
For cornering you choose the line you want to take and the bike stays on that line.
You can't change your line and decide you want to overtake another rider.
Your bike will resist sideways direction changes.

Endurance bikes have a different riding philosophy to racing bikes.

Racing bikes allow for 3 direction changes during cornering.

Its perfectly acceptable to do endurance riding for 10 minutes.

Paul van Reesch
2022-09-20 21:27:29

Has no one commented on the real importance of the Black Flag "bars"?

Kubilay Demir
2022-08-27 00:15:55

S-Roubaix.

Pat Sizer
2022-08-25 19:31:49

How would Revolt on racy wheels compare??

FC -
2022-08-22 21:36:45

I bought the 3L because of two reasons

1) There was no stock of the Domane or Roubaix anywhere in my country for the forseeable future
2) I was able to get the 3L in my colour and size for 30% off plus an additional 15% off accessories. There's no many of these available country wide either and this store didn't ship which is why I'm figuring they still had a few left in stock.

KRiS
2022-08-21 18:13:13

I hate the look,of the new bikes!
Too "plastic" looking,too boxy..
But those two, beautiful 😍
Especially the Trek 😊

House of the Chainring
2022-08-18 08:28:30

i just think that most cannondales just look much better than other bikes, and since i am not a racer the looks of a bike also mean something to me.

Mishal Khan
2022-08-09 17:47:45

How do these compare to the specialized roubaix

timbo
2022-08-09 06:07:51

No brainer… the Domane,non integrated cockpit for fit adjustability and none of the additional tech nonsense.

DadGad
2022-08-07 22:38:29

Lifetime warranty on frame and forks on the Trek , how can you choose anything else!

Numeriwar
2022-08-07 14:31:12

Who tf buy Cannondale? Their road bikes are expensive and have major flaw design

Ron Chamrin
2022-08-02 00:07:26

Any reviews of the 2022 versions of the Trek Domane vs Giant Defy?

ltwargssf R
2022-07-30 22:38:30

Glad I chose the AL5 for a price that makes sense, the carbon bikes are just getting crazy in prices for not much more benefits from a standard alluminium frame

Что ищут прямо сейчас
aov lauriel веб разработчик doomer vs boomer ojs Phasmophobia: Apocalypse кожа video guru pro Abzlore woodbee upcoming unreal engine 5 games pc Noman Ali Khan pandich Archero hi ho 34 35 neuralink elon musk EWS selly show live crsed foad как играть no!sy
Похожие видео
09.09.2022
NEW Trek Domane | Lightest Disc-Brake Domane EVER!

NEW Trek Domane | Lightest Disc-Brake Domane EVER!

22.02.2022
The Most Comfortable Way To Go FAST | 2022 Trek Domane SL 5 Review

The Most Comfortable Way To Go FAST | 2022 Trek Domane SL 5 Review

26.11.2021
All-Road Vs Gravel: The Do-It-All Bike Challenge

All-Road Vs Gravel: The Do-It-All Bike Challenge

09.04.2020
Domane vs Roubaix vs Synapse vs Endurace vs Defy

Domane vs Roubaix vs Synapse vs Endurace vs Defy

21.05.2021
Carbon Vs Aluminium Vs Titanium Vs Steel: Which Bike Frame Material Is Best?

Carbon Vs Aluminium Vs Titanium Vs Steel: Which Bike Frame Material Is Best?

13.04.2020
Canyon Endurace vs Giant Defy | BATTLE of The Endurance Bikes | 2020 Bike of The Year

Canyon Endurace vs Giant Defy | BATTLE of The Endurance Bikes | 2020 Bike of The Year

29.07.2021
10 Best Road Bikes 2021 - Tour de France approved!

10 Best Road Bikes 2021 - Tour de France approved!

18.07.2022
Top 10 Roadbikes for 2023

Top 10 Roadbikes for 2023

27.07.2022
5 Things To Know BEFORE Buying A Bike

5 Things To Know BEFORE Buying A Bike

21.10.2020
Trek Domane SLR review with Force eTap AXS groupset and Zipp 303 wheels

Trek Domane SLR review with Force eTap AXS groupset and Zipp 303 wheels

28.11.2022
Sir Jason Kenny with REAP Bikes at Rouleur Live 2022

Sir Jason Kenny with REAP Bikes at Rouleur Live 2022

20.09.2022
The Best £2,000 to £5,000 Road Bikes You Can Buy.

The Best £2,000 to £5,000 Road Bikes You Can Buy.

20.11.2020
6 Golden Rules For Endurance Cycling | Advice From Experts Mark Beaumont And Laura Penhaul

6 Golden Rules For Endurance Cycling | Advice From Experts Mark Beaumont And Laura Penhaul

19.08.2022
Dream Build I New Trek Domane 2023 I Team Trek Segafredo I SRAM RED AXS

Dream Build I New Trek Domane 2023 I Team Trek Segafredo I SRAM RED AXS

17.03.2021
Road Bike vs E-Bike: Do They Make Cycling Too Easy? | Head to Head | Cycling Weekly

Road Bike vs E-Bike: Do They Make Cycling Too Easy? | Head to Head | Cycling Weekly

15.02.2022
10 Best Endurance Road Bikes 2022: Speed is nothing without comfort

10 Best Endurance Road Bikes 2022: Speed is nothing without comfort

23.01.2022
Customers say, FAIL, to Cannondale Synapse

Customers say, FAIL, to Cannondale Synapse