Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!

43210
148
2793
13.09.2022
DC Rainmaker

DC Rainmaker

93956250
394000
1078
28.11.2007
US
Описание видео:

Here's your full in-depth review of the Wahoo KICKR V6/2022, complete with ride testing on Zwift, TrainerRoad, SYSTM, and a deep dive into the accuracy. The biggest change in the Wahoo KICKR V6 is built-in WiFi. With this WiFi connectivity the unit will now allow apps to connect via WiFi, potentially reducing/eliminating dropouts that can occur on ANT+/Bluetooth Smart in some high-RF environments (such as dense apartment buildings). Further, this new WiFi capability also means your Wahoo KICKR gets quietly updated in the background, ensuring it’s always up to date. The most notable ride change is a new ERG Easy Ramp, which automatically transitions back into ERG mode over 10 seconds if you stop (such as for the doorbell), mirroring a similar feature introduced by Elite this summer. Oh, and the price increases by $100, up to $1,299USD. #WahooKICKR #KICKR #IndoorCycling

Кадры из видео
Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!
Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!
Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!
Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Arif Ender
2022-11-16 22:54:56

Can you make a video about new Wahoo bike?

bill pace
2022-11-05 07:31:29

Question. I have the kickr6 and I have it connected to Wi-Fi, all good. I use Zwift on my iPhone connected to the same Wi-Fi network. Should I see the kickr show up as Bluetooth and Ethernet (Wi-Fi) when connecting in Zwift? Right now, only the Bluetooth connection shows up. No option for Wi-Fi.

Thomas Griffiths
2022-10-17 04:20:39

What is the Kickr like for quick assembly and pack-away compared to the tacx neo? I need to setup and pack away for each training ride..

Marcus Valdes
2022-10-14 01:41:04

Can someone explain to me why the WiFi is a big deal? Can I use that with Apple TV?

Flávio Fino Ribeiro
2022-10-11 02:47:21

Great Vídeo. your reviews are always amazing. will you reviews the New kickr bike v2?
Also, do you have any info if TACX will release a New version of the tacx neo smart bike anytime soon? thank you and cheers from Portugal

Uwe Moebus ObjektivSubjektiv info
2022-10-09 09:33:14

Hello DC Rainmaker, i have a question. Have you any problems with the v6 when connected with wifi to zwift? I have the problem, the connection lost to zwift. The blue (bluetooth?) lamp flashes. So i must paused the workout and reconnect the pairing in zwift.

Quantum Decoherence
2022-10-04 14:40:27

I still have my kickr 4 and other than the occasional spin down, not worth ponying up more money. Can't justify $1k+ every few years.

Jesper Svensson
2022-09-27 07:58:46

Just got this but it has problems with wifi dropouts... It happens maybe 1-2times/hour of riding in zwift and its really annoying... dropsout for about 10-20s and then it starts working again. Anyone else have this problem? Hope they fix it with some kind of firmware update or so! Otherwise this trainer is really good!!

Megoh
2022-09-27 06:23:49

What's the app on screen at 2me2meHM6oI&t=2m29s 2:29 ?

Manu
2022-09-17 10:31:58

Does anyone know if the 2019 Canyon Ultimate with rim breaks is finally compatible?

Michael Kennedy
2022-09-15 13:55:56

Did I miss it or did you forget to mentioned the price increase? I think they should have kept the price the same and removed the 11 speed Shimano cassette

Wojtek Lisiak
2022-09-15 12:44:51

When can we expect the full Kickr Bike V2 review?

lookinforanick
2022-09-15 08:59:48

Turning bluetooth on on my laptop is always a lottery. Sometimes it works just fine, sometimes it's a dumpster fire and it takes wifi down with it. Seemingly the manufacturer couldn't be bothered to put a semi-decent BT module in a 2kEUR laptop. So the inclusion of WiFi is highly welcomed.
I am VERY happy with my Suito, but when I replace it, this will probably be the one I will go for.

Jack Morrissey
2022-09-15 06:30:58

need to clean the chain😅

JFomo
2022-09-15 03:26:11

Are we going to see a new Kickr Core soon?

Bill Shultz
2022-09-14 16:17:38

No video of the non-drive side of the flywheel. Is the non-drive side of the flywheel open, to allow attachment of a speed sensor magnet near the hub (to work with my Specialized Creo e-bike)? Thanks, Bill

StevenK
2022-09-14 10:33:45

Surprised they've not just built in the direct connect and added an rj45 port for those wanting cables not WiFi. Still charging for the dongle seems silly.

Dominator00000
2022-09-14 10:31:58

100 € more for a wifi? What a world we live in...

Nicolai Weis
2022-09-14 09:23:12

Had 2 kickr cores fail (bearing failure/loud noises) i just got the 2nd one replaced with a kickr v6 and got it set up last weekend. I thought the wifi inclusion was abit odd but this feature is amazing, and makes me wonder why no one else has done it

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Michael Page настя усеева yoonalim изменила слаймы My Summer Car руль ded xasan эвил гранни шевчук PlexR orman kanunları ceren moray bioshock 2 4k moecen x1 honor Polymerium ثنيان pubg anna My Summer car mods операция кайен hijob blender денойз
Похожие видео
25.09.2022
43 Year Old Buys A Wahoo KICKR and…? (My Long Term Review)

43 Year Old Buys A Wahoo KICKR and…? (My Long Term Review)

25.09.2022
I Tested Apple Watch Ultra In A Dive Chamber

I Tested Apple Watch Ultra In A Dive Chamber

30.06.2022
Elite Justo Smart Trainer In-Depth Review: An Impressive Slate of New Features

Elite Justo Smart Trainer In-Depth Review: An Impressive Slate of New Features

11.08.2020
Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!

Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!

29.11.2022
Mount Barney Eagles Ridge Isolated Peak to Lower Portals - Part 2

Mount Barney Eagles Ridge Isolated Peak to Lower Portals - Part 2

06.05.2022
Zwift vs Wahoo RGT: 5 Things To Know

Zwift vs Wahoo RGT: 5 Things To Know

07.04.2020
How to Start Riding on Zwift: The First Ride // New User Tutorial

How to Start Riding on Zwift: The First Ride // New User Tutorial

21.09.2022
Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?

Apple Watch Ultra In-Depth Review: The Right Tool?

27.07.2022
Women's Tour de France 2022: What Bike Computers Do They Use?

Women's Tour de France 2022: What Bike Computers Do They Use?

16.03.2022
201 - Deep dive back into Zone 2 Training | Iñigo San-Millán, Ph.D. & Peter Attia, M.D.

201 - Deep dive back into Zone 2 Training | Iñigo San-Millán, Ph.D. & Peter Attia, M.D.

05.11.2020
StagesBike SB20 Smart Bike: Long Term Ride Review // Part III

StagesBike SB20 Smart Bike: Long Term Ride Review // Part III

21.11.2020
Wahoo Kickr unboxing and setup. How to set up your Wahoo Kickr wheel off trainer.

Wahoo Kickr unboxing and setup. How to set up your Wahoo Kickr wheel off trainer.

26.03.2021
Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

11.10.2019
Wahoo KICKR BIKE: What's it Like to Ride? // Ride Review // Data Analysis (Part IV)

Wahoo KICKR BIKE: What's it Like to Ride? // Ride Review // Data Analysis (Part IV)

23.09.2022
I Tested Every Apple Watch Ultra Band Type!

I Tested Every Apple Watch Ultra Band Type!

06.03.2022
Wahoo Kickr Core: A Normal Person's Review

Wahoo Kickr Core: A Normal Person's Review