Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review

30173
169
1349
22.02.2022
Shane Miller - GPLama

Shane Miller - GPLama

57337688
178000
1454
11.10.2006
AU
Описание видео:

The long awaited and much anticipated Wahoo PowrLINK ZERO Speedplay power meter pedals have landed. After using them for over 12 months this video covers all the details as well as a select summary of over 60hrs of ride data I've collected while using these power pedals indoors and out. Links: Wahoo Official: 🤍bit.ly/3vsby35 ✅ SUBSCRIBE ✅ To be notified of new content: 🤍bit.ly/3aUph9W 😀 GPLAMA Channel Memberships 😀 A great way for people to support the channel: 🤍bit.ly/2CUXTaC Video Index: 0:00 Intro 0:39 Technical Specifications 2:19 Pricing and Availability 2:42 What's in the Box 2:56 Pedal Weight 3:06 PowrLINK vs Assioma Pod Comparison 3:24 PowrLINK Installation 3:55 PowrLINK Firmware and Configuration 5:29 Data Analysis Intro 5:42 Data Analysis Indoor 9:10 Data Analysis Outdoor 11:50 Wrap-Up 🤍gplama.com #Cycling #PowrLINK #Wahoo

Кадры из видео
Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review
Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review
Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review
Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Bora Sumer
2022-09-15 15:18:26

That price is bonkers. Assioma with almost half price does the trick.

Russ Rod
2022-08-29 17:08:49

Shane... I just wondering if you can separate the left and right pedal?

Richk_1
2022-06-18 11:02:53

Have you tried connecting to the Garmin Edge? I have. The dual-sided pedals will not fully pair with the Gamin computers. I have tried 4 different Garmin computers. Only the left pedal pairs up. Meaning, that you get half the watts.

Eugene Tan
2022-06-13 13:43:53

Hi Shane, as always brilliant video! However, you didn’t mention what you thought about getting the single sided ones.. who are those for and why would the 2 sides be better or maybe it’s sufficient to get the one sided ? Hope to hear from you on that.

El Coyotte
2022-05-24 19:41:46

Precize stats ! Connected to a garmin watch or gps do you get vo2max and other dynamics?

xTreme Sequences
2022-05-16 01:11:15

I just purchased these today and did my first short ride to get a feel. I'm nursing a right knee and the data certainly shows that. I look forward to seeing the difference of adding a power meter to my routine. Thanks for the great review.

A W
2022-03-11 09:05:16

Hi Shane, Thanks for your great review. I've been riding speedplay for the last 20 years. I now want to invest in the Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals but I'm not sure if the single is enough for me. Here is why: My left knee has been injured several times and is often under pain, especially if I'm riding harder. My worry is, that I'm therefor probably only producing 40% of my power on the left and will therefor not receive an accurate power read. What do you think? Thanks AW

CGA22
2022-03-07 12:28:13

Single sided Vs double sided? Any input?

Big Stu Phill
2022-02-27 15:28:47

Shane which you prefer the PowerLinkzero or the Assioma Duo-SHI please?

MP48
2022-02-26 06:59:03

The only concerning aspect is the 30N.m tightening torque. That’s a recipe for ham fisted people to stuff things up especially at the bike shop

Kevin Griffin
2022-02-26 03:21:06

How durable are they? Do other forms of power meters last longer than pedals?

Thok
2022-02-26 03:08:21

how does the pedal + cleat total weight compare to assiomas?

Peter wood
2022-02-25 23:49:12

Thanks Shane! I may have missed it, but apart from L/R balance data, any other benefit in getting the pair opposed to just single sided? Fair difference in cost.

Harrie
2022-02-25 13:55:18

One of the benefits the speedplay pedals have over other brands is the low stack height. The normal speedplays have a 8.5 mm stack, but these powerlinks are 13 mm. So that’s over 50% more stack! That’s ridiculous.

Robert Cuadro
2022-02-24 21:12:20

It is pretty bold of them to price them at a cool grand…

Jelle
2022-02-24 17:12:12

Speaking of power pedals, a Dutch consumer protection show did an episode on IQSquare fnyoAFb8Fcw fnyoAFb8Fcw

Franklin Schwartz
2022-02-24 15:05:30

As a long-time Speedplay user, I know that Speedplay pedals are not maintenance-free. Anything notable about these pedals when it comes to service? EG re-greasing?

Jose Azurara
2022-02-24 10:05:45

Is it possible to modify it to mtb pedals, like we have with Assioma? Thanks

Jessica Hamilton
2022-02-24 10:02:05

I haven't seen it mentioned anywhere, do you know what the cadence range on these are? Be particularly interested in how good they are with standing starts...

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Ganga Expressway in India ark genesis 2 dslr camera rofiq vlogs beach buggy racing 2 all powerups замена унитаза Juny Breeze sleep deeply maid of sker сложность bniwen al qudra lake mi box 2 ยม Linux For beginners sejarahindonesia sor Мэд Сити обновление barbie room kавер forsage aalok sir wine linux command line
Похожие видео
30.01.2019
GPLama How To: Comparing Power Meters // Power Accuracy Testing // DCR Analyzer Tool

GPLama How To: Comparing Power Meters // Power Accuracy Testing // DCR Analyzer Tool

18.03.2021
Brand New Wahoo Speedplay Pedals! | GCN Tech Show Ep. 169

Brand New Wahoo Speedplay Pedals! | GCN Tech Show Ep. 169

02.02.2021
Switching to SpeedPlay Zero Pedals w/ Bont Helix Shoes

Switching to SpeedPlay Zero Pedals w/ Bont Helix Shoes

10.02.2022
Old vs. New - Wahoo/Speedplay pedal comparison - all you need to know

Old vs. New - Wahoo/Speedplay pedal comparison - all you need to know

12.03.2022
Wahoo Powerlink Zero Wattmesspedale für Speedplay! Vergleich zu Assioma/Garmin Rally, Installation

Wahoo Powerlink Zero Wattmesspedale für Speedplay! Vergleich zu Assioma/Garmin Rally, Installation

22.02.2022
Wahoo Power Meter Pedals: Worth The Wait? Powrlink Zero First Impressions

Wahoo Power Meter Pedals: Worth The Wait? Powrlink Zero First Impressions

30.10.2020
Why You Need a Power Meter and Which Power Meters Are the Best on the Market

Why You Need a Power Meter and Which Power Meters Are the Best on the Market

09.06.2020
IQSquare Power Meter: Details & Data [Single Side Road Pedal]

IQSquare Power Meter: Details & Data [Single Side Road Pedal]

10.12.2019
Power Meter Pedals: Favero Assioma // Xpedo SPD Hack // Gravel Power!

Power Meter Pedals: Favero Assioma // Xpedo SPD Hack // Gravel Power!

10.11.2020
Magene P325 CS Power Meter: First Look Details // Ride Data Review

Magene P325 CS Power Meter: First Look Details // Ride Data Review

22.02.2022
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Trainer: Details // Lama Lab Tested

Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Trainer: Details // Lama Lab Tested

22.04.2020
Speedplay VS Shimano Pedals REVIEW (Incl: why I choose Speedplay?)

Speedplay VS Shimano Pedals REVIEW (Incl: why I choose Speedplay?)

31.07.2021
SRAM Rival AXS Quarq Power Meter // Long Term Road Test Review

SRAM Rival AXS Quarq Power Meter // Long Term Road Test Review

24.03.2021
Garmin RALLY Power Meter: Shimano SPD-SL // Shimano SPD // Look KEO

Garmin RALLY Power Meter: Shimano SPD-SL // Shimano SPD // Look KEO

01.10.2021
How To Set Up Wahoo Speedplay Cleats | GCN Tech Monday Maintenance

How To Set Up Wahoo Speedplay Cleats | GCN Tech Monday Maintenance