What’s The BEST Trail Mountain Bike in 2022? | Trek, Canyon & Nukeproof Reviewed!

81447
100
1125
17.05.2022
BikeRadar

BikeRadar

214091259
719000
2204
16.09.2008
GB
Описание видео:

After much debate and soul searching we have settled on our podium for 2022 Trail Bike of the Year. It came down to three sensational bikes but only one could come away as our champion. Will it be the Trek Top Fuel 8, Canyon Spectral 125 or the Nukeproof Reactor? Watch the video to find out which mountain bike takes the top spot. A big thanks to our sponsors for helping us make this year's Bike of The Year a reality: MET Helmets, Bluegrass protection and of course BikePark Wales. The video contains product placement from our sponsors but rest assured our reviews will always remain impartial, backed up by our expert test team. If you want a representation of what comprises a trail bike in 2022, you just need to look at the forks on our top three bikes this year. RockShox’s SID, Pike and Lyrik all feature. Forks with their roots spreading from XC to Enduro, with a classic ‘trail’ fork popped in the middle. What would your top 3 be? Let us know in the comments! Trek Top Fuel 8 written review → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/reviews/bikes/mountain-bikes/full-suspension-mountain-bikes/trek-top-fuel-8/ Bike of the Year 2022 Playlist → 🤍🤍youtube.com/watch?v=L5PzMis8kLw&list=PLhX4qGpWXV9uzET5-sXJkLaB0aAEgxA-5 Bird Aether 9 Review | WINNER Trail Bike of the Year 2021 → 🤍youtu.be/-pB9VaAEngU 2020 Propain Hugene Review | WINNER Trail Bike of The Year 2020 → 🤍youtu.be/t_h0LL5qEnQ These Are The BEST Budget Upgrades You Can Make For Your MTB → 🤍youtu.be/Ql-gPTbY5QU The Best Ebike Motors 2022 | BikeRadar’s 4 Motor Mega Test! → 🤍youtu.be/p3joQ9f8irA 00:28 Canyon Spectral 125 02:56 NukeProof Reactor 05:19 Trek Top Fuel 09:15 Conclusion #2022BikeOfTheYear #BikeRadar #TrailBikes Listen to the BikeRadar Podcast → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/bikeradar-podcast/ Follow BikeRadar on our social media channels: → 🤍instagram.com/bikeradar → 🤍facebook.com/bikeradar → 🤍twitter.com/bikeradar BikeRadar is supported by Mountain Biking UK and Cycling Plus Magazine –For more information and to subscribe please visit → 🤍bit.ly/3nMr3Rn For more content like this see our latest subscription offer – → 🤍🤍cyclingplus.com/subscribe-today/ → 🤍🤍mbuk.com/subscribe-today/

Кадры из видео
What’s The BEST Trail Mountain Bike in 2022? | Trek, Canyon & Nukeproof Reviewed!
What’s The BEST Trail Mountain Bike in 2022? | Trek, Canyon & Nukeproof Reviewed!
What’s The BEST Trail Mountain Bike in 2022? | Trek, Canyon & Nukeproof Reviewed!
What’s The BEST Trail Mountain Bike in 2022? | Trek, Canyon & Nukeproof Reviewed!
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
zFuri
2022-08-06 02:57:47

as someone who uses a trek remedy, i’ve never used anything better!!

Kyle Keegan
2022-07-08 03:45:26

So...the Nukeproof Mega wins? I say YT Jeffsy is better than all 3

Dracula
2022-06-30 17:54:23

Trek fuel 9,9 looks the part and does the part. Except its expensive as hell, its well above my budget. If it was like 4000 dollar or so. I would by without hesitation

Alexander Ivanov
2022-06-02 14:07:08

top fuel is more like a XC bike these days ..

Al Capone
2022-05-28 18:44:20

My new bike and the winner for me will be the Nukeproof Reactor 290 with 150mm in the front. But my preferences will be more in the sections down the hill and therefore it's a beast 😈

italian pizza
2022-05-21 20:42:37

Would of love to see a sc tallboy/hightower in here, honestly great trail bikes!

armando cardenas
2022-05-21 07:12:12

Giant Trance 27.5 aluminum .

Austin Noll
2022-05-20 08:14:09

Stumpjumper expert!

glbernini0
2022-05-20 03:54:55

Is there a best $1000 trail bike review? All of those are way too much for my budget.

Darryl G
2022-05-20 02:34:35

Would have liked to see a Fuel EX 8. Which is what Trek markets as a trail bike.

Graham Coote
2022-05-19 20:03:45

So an XC bike wins trail bike of the year. Good one

Bas Engelblik
2022-05-19 06:39:56

Answer ... none of the above ... Orbea Oiz TR could be a considerarion as well as many others. Just because it's not launched as a new bike doesn't it shouldn't be considered. I personally love refined platforms instead of new untested ones.

Jason Gristick
2022-05-19 02:40:52

Rocky Mountain Element

50 What? Nomad Travel nurse/MTB
2022-05-18 23:27:57

Yeah same, so biased poor choice of bikes on the list . Terrible write up

50 What? Nomad Travel nurse/MTB
2022-05-18 23:24:09

To be fair, the Trek Fuel is the true trail bike, not the top fuel

Jacot Guillaume
2022-05-18 23:00:58

Funny how my 2016 spectral 8.0 Aluminum is 12.6kg, 150mm front et 140mm rear. Upgraded with shimano xt brakes and it's to this day still not beaten. Even though I'd love to buy myself a new bike because it's always exciting to get a new bike, I just can't find any bike which could replace it...the only thing that has gotten significantly better since 2016 is the 12th speed addition. Also some suspension design here and there but that doesn't make much of a difference to most of the weekly riders that we are...

Ivo Starmans
2022-05-18 20:45:38

Will the Top Fuel ride better with a 130mm? Will it improve or will it screw the bike?

Darren Graham
2022-05-18 12:51:59

not much of a selection considering all the different brands. :-(

Edward15
2022-05-18 09:25:18

Great format and comprehensive test. For me, though, a great trail bike is never going to be nearly 15kg...I've just bought a Vitus Rapide FS; superb geometry and for 90% of the time the SID 100mm is enough and the low weight makes it really responsive. But then I'm 55, so my main criteria may be different from yours!

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Guardian angel look jamey ray hubsan zino 2 plus RIMOWA Call of Misery fifa 21pack opening dj rosmel REACCION PAPABUYER куда вложить деньги в турции roixy dragony томаты махровятся цветы Skóra wrażliwa 64 creep us serena c26 لحام Priyanka gandhi Vadra vanlife als paar
Похожие видео
24.11.2021
Trail Bike of the Year 2022 | Part 2: Direct-Sales Bikes | Mountain Bike Rider

Trail Bike of the Year 2022 | Part 2: Direct-Sales Bikes | Mountain Bike Rider

02.12.2021
2022 Trek Top Fuel Review: Same Name, Different Bike | 2021 Fall Field Test

2022 Trek Top Fuel Review: Same Name, Different Bike | 2021 Fall Field Test

01.06.2022
What’s The BEST Enduro Mountain Bike in 2022? | Canyon, Nukeproof & Whyte Reviewed!

What’s The BEST Enduro Mountain Bike in 2022? | Canyon, Nukeproof & Whyte Reviewed!

12.11.2021
Trek Fuel EX or Slash? Trail Bike vs. Enduro Bike | The Matchup

Trek Fuel EX or Slash? Trail Bike vs. Enduro Bike | The Matchup

08.12.2021
Our Favorite 2022 Downcountry Bikes: Round Table Discussion | 2021 Fall Field Test

Our Favorite 2022 Downcountry Bikes: Round Table Discussion | 2021 Fall Field Test

19.11.2021
Trail Bike of the Year 2022 | Part 1: Shop Bought Bikes | Mountain Bike Rider

Trail Bike of the Year 2022 | Part 1: Shop Bought Bikes | Mountain Bike Rider

02.12.2021
The Top 5 Coolest Trail Bikes From 2021!

The Top 5 Coolest Trail Bikes From 2021!

07.05.2021
2021 Trek Slash 8 Review | The BEST Enduro Bike in 2021

2021 Trek Slash 8 Review | The BEST Enduro Bike in 2021

12.05.2022
Trek Top Fuel or Fuel EX. Which is best for you and why?

Trek Top Fuel or Fuel EX. Which is best for you and why?

19.05.2020
Top 5 | Reasons A Trail Bike Is The ONLY Mountain Bike You'll Ever Need

Top 5 | Reasons A Trail Bike Is The ONLY Mountain Bike You'll Ever Need

06.11.2020
Cross Country, Trail, Enduro, & Downhill Bikes | What's The Difference?

Cross Country, Trail, Enduro, & Downhill Bikes | What's The Difference?

02.07.2022
4 Short-Travel 29ers REVIEWED - Vital MTB Test Sessions

4 Short-Travel 29ers REVIEWED - Vital MTB Test Sessions

04.12.2022
Quick removal old tub caulking

Quick removal old tub caulking

31.03.2022
I Switched Between Trail and XC Bike for 3 Months - Here's what I Discovered

I Switched Between Trail and XC Bike for 3 Months - Here's what I Discovered

01.07.2020
Trail Bike Vs Trail Bike | Nukeproof Reactor & Canyon Neuron Comparison

Trail Bike Vs Trail Bike | Nukeproof Reactor & Canyon Neuron Comparison

05.12.2022
【zwift】MAKURIに沖縄っぽいコース「Urukaji」来たから走っていく【ロードバイク女子とわがままボディ】

【zwift】MAKURIに沖縄っぽいコース「Urukaji」来たから走っていく【ロードバイク女子とわがままボディ】

11.12.2020
One Trail Bike To Rule Them All? | Neil & Blake's Trail Bike Adventures On Canyon's 2021 Spectral 29

One Trail Bike To Rule Them All? | Neil & Blake's Trail Bike Adventures On Canyon's 2021 Spectral 29