WINNER Bike of The Year 2022 | Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0 Review

69053
152
1195
13.05.2022
BikeRadar

BikeRadar

213856044
719000
2200
16.09.2008
GB
Описание видео:

After much debate and discussion, we have finally settled on THE best road bike for 2022. In the 14th edition of Bike of the Year, we went rogue and decided that the best road bike this year is in fact… a gravel bike. The Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0. A big thanks to our sponsors for helping us make this year's Bike of The Year a reality: HUUB, Lazer and 100%. The video contains product placement from our sponsors but rest assured our reviews will always remain impartial, backed up by our expert test team. The 2022 model we put to the test is the new flagship of the range, with its revamped frameset, new lightweight gravel-specific carbon wheelset and Shimano’s criminally under-used GRX Di2 in its 2x guise. At the heart of this Revolt is an all-new frame and fork. While it bears more than a passing resemblance to the outgoing bike, at the heart of this Revolt is an all-new frameset. The frame details share much of Giant’s signature design cues from the road range. The triangulated head tube to the junction of the top and down tube recalls the TCX cyclocross bike, with a bit of TCR thrown in too. What would your road bike of the year choice be? Can a gravel bike really be our road bike winner? Voice your opinions in the comments. Full Review on BikeRadar → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/news/2022-bike-of-the-year-road-gravel/ Bike of the Year 2022 Playlist → 🤍youtube.com/playlist?list=PLhX4qGpWXV9uzET5-sXJkLaB0aAEgxA-5 Shimano GRX Gravel Groupset SUPER In-Depth Review | 2× Ain’t Dead → 🤍youtu.be/yGxocoj2Kk0 If you want even more gravel bikes then check out this 3-way head-to-head → 🤍youtu.be/TqxaU8VdbjQ New to gravel racing? Our team give you some top tips and mistakes to avoid → 🤍youtu.be/sKXHe58psgI 5 More Reasons You ONLY Need A Gravel Bike → 🤍youtu.be/H-9z8lZH10g Best Gravel Tyres 2022 | 11 Tyres Tested & Rated! → 🤍youtu.be/0BPGJfUV5aE Listen to the BikeRadar Podcast → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/bikeradar-podcast/ Follow BikeRadar on our social media channels: → 🤍instagram.com/bikeradar → 🤍facebook.com/bikeradar → 🤍twitter.com/bikeradar BikeRadar is supported by Mountain Biking UK and Cycling Plus Magazine –For more information and to subscribe please visit → 🤍bit.ly/3nMr3Rn For more content like this see our latest subscription offer – → 🤍🤍cyclingplus.com/subscribe-today/ → 🤍🤍mbuk.com/subscribe-today/ #GiantRevoltAdvanced0 #2022BikeOfTheYear #BikeRadar

Кадры из видео
WINNER Bike of The Year 2022 | Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0 Review
WINNER Bike of The Year 2022 | Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0 Review
WINNER Bike of The Year 2022 | Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0 Review
WINNER Bike of The Year 2022 | Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0 Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
D B
2022-10-04 08:50:20

9/16 pedal threads?

Vadim
2022-09-03 14:23:46

I was just about to order giant defy and then I watched this video. Now I’m confused again. What should I buy ??

David - CYCLING'N RUNNING time
2022-09-01 01:44:28

Many thanks for the review. I have come to the conclusion that this is the perfect bike to ride all around the city (tarmac) and out of it (in the country). Unfortunately, not available in my country (Perú). A notable number of city dwellers ride a mountain bike in the city whether to go to study or to work. I am looking forward to seeing a change in the local Giant official dealers' mindset in the foresseable future and maybe they finally bring a Giant Revolt one day. Stay safe and healthy.

Michael Z
2022-08-21 16:26:25

your T has the art from Give me convenience or give me death. Can i please win a Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 0?

HalfGlassFull
2022-08-17 16:39:05

wow was about to buy an Adv 0 although now does not spec with Di2 ... price is dropped BUT there is a now wIde-spread documented issue with seat frame phailure at the seat post.

Matt
2022-08-12 22:49:15

so i dont know why somebody would want a gravel bike when you can get XC Mountain bike or an Endurance Road bike? With those 2 options you will have more somewhat dedicated equipment for the job. Gravel bike will be too slow if you ride with other road bikers and if you ride with mountain bikers it might be way too difficult for the kind of terrain they do.

bikeman123
2022-07-15 13:59:03

So the Revolt is a great gravel bike, no issue with that but there's nothing in this review to explain why it gets 'Road bike of the year' or why it is better that Giant's own Defy, as a road bike.

Pat Rimron
2022-07-06 23:59:34

Plenty of room for a 50mm tire in the rear in the short setting. I'm running a 50mm tire in back with room to spare

M S
2022-06-30 07:20:12

Hi! I would like to present to you the problem faced by the owners of Giant Revolt from 2022 in the carbon version. It seems that this year's model has a factory defect in the form of a cracking frame e where the seatpost is attached to the frame. Giant used the D-Fuse seatpost on the 2022, which is flat at the rear and the opening in the frame is oval. Behind the seat post there is a special metal insert that causes cracks. The situation is bizarre because some users are already waiting for the 3rd frame and the previous two broke in the same place even after 17km. Attempts to interest the manufacturer are ineffective because Giant replies casually that you need to ensure the correct assembly of the insert and tightening with a force of 7nm. The scale of the problem is huge - on Facebook, in the group of Revolt owners, there are already over 40 cases of the same crack. I encourage all owners of this model to check their frames.

Robinson’s Adventures
2022-06-30 06:28:10

For all those with the 2022 carbon revolt check the back of the top of the seat tube for cracks as a lot of us on all the groups are getting the cracks because of the d-fuse seat post shim

Robert Conn
2022-06-29 19:11:56

Interested if anyone with this bike (or any 2022 Revolt) has really vicious frame and fork vibration at high frequency under some braking conditions - what I consider at unsafe levels - from new. I get this 3-4 times per ride when applying front and back brake together. In dispute with my LBS, they claim that Giant says this is normal for a complaint fork as on the Revolt. I don’t know how Giant can tell this without testing the bike. Interested in others experiences.

Jeffrey Kaufmann
2022-06-17 03:43:21

My Giant Fastroad advanced 1 weighs 9.32 kg. If I can lose 2kg of bodyweight I won't need to buy the Giant Revolt.

Brett Moore
2022-06-14 21:52:03

It's just a shame that there have been so many seattube cracking issues with the bike. Just discovered mine is cracked today and there's tons of people with cracked seattubes in the revolt Facebook groups. I'm just worried about being able to trust my warranty frame when I get it as well. :\

P M
2022-06-13 01:52:56

Has anyone changed the stock wheels and tires on this bike . ?? Thoughts? thanks.

P M
2022-06-13 01:47:29

Too expensive....People have a hard time keeping up with basic needs and they charge 5000+ for bikes....

Pat Brooks
2022-06-03 02:14:58

I'm considering the '22 Advanced 0 mechanical GRX build. The LBS said they will probably never get a Pro Di2 model. I have only ever ridden 1x on my gravel bike, has anyone gone back to 2x and NOT been happy? I have a TCR Advanced SL road bike so the Revolt will see minimal tarmac. I live in the foothill mountains, a typical ride averages 1000ft per 10miles so I need the low gears.

Jamie McWha
2022-05-21 23:43:16

In the past month I have gone from not knowing what a Gravel Bike is to owning a Giant Revolt Advanced. I would have never considered a pure road bike but the Revolt suits the type of riding I mainly do perfectly (mostly paved but with some gravel and dirt trails). It won't replace my mountain bike but it gets ridden more (especially coming into a Southern Hemisphere Winter).
Some would dispute it being Road Bike of the Year. Fair enough, just call it Bike of the Year.

Joe Abbott
2022-05-18 05:48:25

But is it good on the road? I don’t doubt that gravel riding is more fun and the giant is probably the best but if it’s the road bike of the year shouldn’t the compliance benefits be compared to a stiff uncomfortable race bike? Isn’t the whole bike industry building in compliance to deal with this? Why isn’t there a road bike that can compete.

A reasonable hot take but why not explain instead of just reviewing a gravel bike. I’ve seen your many and excellent gravel bike reviews. This is another gravel bike review. Where’s the one bike to rule the tarmac at?

Matt Straker
2022-05-17 06:44:48

I’ve been following the revolt for a year now, but every time I go to make a purchase I pause because it’s a gravel bike and gravel is only 10-15% of my riding. (Road 90%)
I want a bike that is forgiving but excellent on the road and enable me to keep up with my colleagues on 3-5 hour road rides.
Would you recommend the revolt? Secondly is the advance range equally as good or do I have to find the funds to go pro?
Thank you in advance.

Что ищут прямо сейчас
rbhockey kamaal hai india лайфак krımda Masc Selvagem honor earbuds 2 sina özer blender elbow Dori ремонт трешки realbox pompe fioul Keliling kampung parakan panjang Elang vs king cobra fazil ansari насаат медиа halkb hisse analiz бэкстейдж клипа شرح التكتيك فيفا 22 张赫
Похожие видео
29.03.2022
Is a Gravel Bike FASTER than a Road Bike? Giant Revolt VS TCR Advanced

Is a Gravel Bike FASTER than a Road Bike? Giant Revolt VS TCR Advanced

22.10.2021
The Best  Bikes For 2022 | 7 Brilliant Road Bikes For Every Budget

The Best Bikes For 2022 | 7 Brilliant Road Bikes For Every Budget

18.08.2022
Giant Propel 2023 | A 6.91KG Aero Road Bike... With Disc Brakes!

Giant Propel 2023 | A 6.91KG Aero Road Bike... With Disc Brakes!

30.09.2022
Riding the Giant Revolt Advanced 0 at the Dukes Weekender

Riding the Giant Revolt Advanced 0 at the Dukes Weekender

13.12.2019
1x Vs 2x Groupsets: Which Is Best For Your Gravel Bike?

1x Vs 2x Groupsets: Which Is Best For Your Gravel Bike?

04.11.2022
10 Best Road Bikes 2023

10 Best Road Bikes 2023

31.03.2022
Unboxing Giant Revolt Advanced 3, 2022 with weight.

Unboxing Giant Revolt Advanced 3, 2022 with weight.

23.02.2021
Bikes of the year 2020 | Giant Revolt 0

Bikes of the year 2020 | Giant Revolt 0

22.10.2021
Top 5 | 2022 Gravel Bikes

Top 5 | 2022 Gravel Bikes

31.10.2021
NEW Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 2022 review: The best gravel bike you can buy?

NEW Giant Revolt Advanced Pro 2022 review: The best gravel bike you can buy?

13.04.2020
Canyon Endurace vs Giant Defy | BATTLE of The Endurance Bikes | 2020 Bike of The Year

Canyon Endurace vs Giant Defy | BATTLE of The Endurance Bikes | 2020 Bike of The Year

24.09.2021
Giant Revolt

Giant Revolt

21.05.2021
Don't Buy A Gravel Bike Before Watching This Video

Don't Buy A Gravel Bike Before Watching This Video

03.11.2021
First Ride 2022 Giant Revolt Advanced Pro

First Ride 2022 Giant Revolt Advanced Pro

25.02.2022
Giant Revolt Advanced 2 Long Term *honest* Review: The good, The bad, Why I got it, and the Upgrades

Giant Revolt Advanced 2 Long Term *honest* Review: The good, The bad, Why I got it, and the Upgrades

22.11.2019
Gravel Vs XC Mountain Bike: What Is The Best Do-It-All Bike?

Gravel Vs XC Mountain Bike: What Is The Best Do-It-All Bike?

25.04.2022
One Bike to rule them all; Giant Revolt as a road bike, Two wheel sets

One Bike to rule them all; Giant Revolt as a road bike, Two wheel sets